Update

Well not much has happened since my last post. We went to Brittany for a fortnights holiday, fortunately it stopped raining on the 7th day otherwise i’d have come home.

We took the bikes and I hired one with a child seat on the back to stick James in. The only ride we managed was partly along the Nantes-Brest canal.  Nice weather to start off and then heavy rain later on.

The route consisted of a nice 5 mile downhill ride to the canal, followed by 7 miles along the canal towpath. This was back to the bottom of the climb back to the farm. Of course everyone else suddenly had very tired legs and couldn’t do the climb, so I hopped onto Sal’s Merlin and I rode back to get the car to collect them.

As I set off, I said that i’d be back in 45 minutes and when I returned after 49 minutes I was greeted by a number of cheeky comments!

Next time… they can ride back 😀

Leave a Reply

