Last nights ride

Fitted the new FSA ‘sort of carbon’ pro seatpost to my bike last night and decided to go for a ride. The plan was to try and repeat my climb up to the top of Rooley Moor Road and continue through Ding Quarry, up onto the service tracks of the Scout Moor Wind Farm and drop down past Greenbooth Res.

Well, that was the plan… First off i’d forgotten to charge up the battery for my DX light and secondly i’d not had the right food during the day to give me any (and I mean any) energy.

So out I went with my trusty old 200 lumen lights (they are really really dim in comparison to the P7 based lights) and did my usual quick loop, up the hill and as it soon became apparent that I didn’t have the legs to do the climb last night, so I cut  across to Greenbooth Res, down Woodhouse Lane and then back home.

Despite the seatpost being mainly made of Aluminium it didn’t appear to transmit anything like the amount of trail buzz the old seatpost did, so a thumbs up from me for that.

I’ve also started riding with clear glasses at night, and they certainly help in stopping spray getting in my eyes.

Stats

Duration: 00:45:38

Distance: 5.36 miles

Avg Speed: 7.05 mph <- first 7mph average ride i’ve done so far.

Max Speed: 36.29 mph <- not convinced, but I was trying!

Avg Pace: 08:30 mins/mi.

Min Elevation: 743 ft

Max Elevation: 1102 ft

Total Climb: 638 ft

 

One thought on “Last nights ride

Leave a Reply

