Tonights ride – Practice for the June 100

Tonights ride is a practice for June’s 100 miles challenge.

689ft Ascent, mainly up Ashworth Valley, before dropping down through to Birtle. I’ve not ridden this route before so it’ll be an interesting one.

Target time 1hr 20mins

Time taken 1hr 17mins
Distance 10.76 miles
Avg 8.3mph
Max 32.8mph

Only did part of the Ashworth climb as legs not fully recovered from the weekend and the bike was making a lot of funny clicking noises from the crank.

4 thoughts on “Tonights ride – Practice for the June 100

  1. Oooh, nice one. I’ve done that a couple of times and all I can say is that you enjoy your climbs a lot more than I do! I’m so glad I live in the flat bit of the town. But it looks a good ride, enjoy!

    • Thanks, yes i’m enjoying the climbs at the moment. I’ll plot an on-road one too as i’m looking at a couple of road bikes this week :-z

Leave a Reply

