quickish but sore final ride of the week #July150

I knew doing sit ups would be a problem.. So i’ve now got very tender abs and I don’t want to risk doing myself any harm prior to doing Hit The North.

On the other hand, I couldnt have @Phill sitting above me in the leaderboard either.

So I did my usual loop round Bury Road with a couple of laps of stonehill thrown in to make sure I got over 10 miles in.

Nothing to report, bike’s working nicely but I still need to put a longer outer on the rear mech cable as the current one is limiting me to 7 of the 9 rear gears which is reducing my top speed capabilities. (not that i’m going to get anywhere near top gear on Saturday)

So that’s me signing off for the rest of the week. Hopefully I should get about 5 laps on Saturday, although 7 laps would get me over the 150 for the month. I think thats will be a tall order for me to complete.

2 thoughts on “quickish but sore final ride of the week #July150

Leave a Reply

